Charlotte Happenings

DEC 2017

Charlotte Happenings is your monthly guide to events and things to do in and around Charlotte, NC.

Issue link: https://charlottehappenings.epubxp.com/i/904381

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 59

holiday THE REAL CHRISTMAS STORY T H RO U G H T H U R S 12.21 NarroWay Theatre narroway.tix.com THE POL AR EXPRESS TRAIN RIDE T H RO U G H F R I 12.22 NC Transportation Museum nctrans.org CHRISTMAS AT THE LIBRARY T H RO U G H S AT 12.23 The Billy Graham Library billygrahamlibrary.org THE BEST CHRISTMAS PAGEANT EVER T H RO U G H S AT 12.23 Children's Theatre of Charlotte ctcharlotte.org CHARLOT TE CHRISTMAS VILL AGE T H RO U G H S U N 12.24 Romare Bearden Park cltchristmasmarket.com WINTERFEST T H RO U G H S AT 12.30 Carowinds carowinds.com HOLIDAYS AT THE GARDEN T H RO U G H S U N 12.31 Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden dsbg.org SPEEDWAY CHRISTMAS T H RO U G H S U N 12.31 Charlotte Motor Speedway charlottemotorspeedway.com WBT HOLIDAY ON ICE T H RO U G H S U N 1.7 NASCAR Hall of Fame Plaza holidayonicecharlotte.com WEIHNACHTSMARKT CHRISTMAS MARKET F R I 12.1 – S AT 12.2 Additional Dates: 12.8, 12.9, 12.15, 12.16 The Olde Mecklenburg Brewery oldemeckbrew.com CHARLOT TE YOUTH BALLET PRESENTS THE NUTCRACKER F R I 12.1 – S U N 12.3 Halton Theater at Central Piedmont Community College tix.cpcc.edu CHARLOT TE SYMPHONY LOLLIPOPS: MAGIC OF CHRISTMAS S AT 12.2 Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center blumenthalarts.org CANDLELIGHT CHRISTMAS S AT 12.2 Historic Latta Plantation lattaplantation.org BILL GAITHER AND THE GAITHER CHRISTMAS HOMECOMING S AT 12.2 Cabarrus Arena and Events Center cabarrusarena.com SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS PAST S AT 12.2 Kings Mountain Historical Museum kingsmountainmuseum.org ROSEDALE MUSICAL CHRISTMAS S U N 12.3 Historic Rosedale Plantation historicrosedale.org THE BRIAN SETZER OCHESTRA CHRISTMAS T U E S 12.5 Ovens Auditorium ovensauditorium.com CANDLELIGHT HOLIDAY PARTY W E D 12.6 Wing Haven Gardens and Bird Sanctuary winghavengardens.com DINNER BOX THEATER: A STRANGER FOR CHRISTMAS T H U R S 12.7 Additional Date: 12.14 NarroWay Theatre narroway.tix.com SQUIRREL NUT ZIPPERS – FIRST ANNUAL CHRISTMAS CARAVAN TOUR T H U R S 12.7 Neighborhood Theatre neighborhoodtheatre.com TRANS - SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA T H U R S 12.7 Spectrum Center ticketmaster.com CAPTURE THE MAGIC WITH SANTA T H U R S 12.7 – S U N 12.10, Additional Dates: 12.14–12.17 Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden dsbg.org THE NATIVITY SET F R I 12.8 Additional Date: 12.12 NarroWay Theatre narroway.tix.com CHARLOT TE BALLET: NIGHT AT THE NUTCRACKER F R I 12.8 Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center blumenthalarts.org FANTASIA CHRISTMAS AFTER MIDNIGHT F R I 12.8 Ovens Auditorium ovensauditorium.com CL ARA'S TRIP: A CIRQUE & DANCE NUTCRACKER F R I 12.8 – S AT 12.10 Booth Playhouse at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center blumenthalarts.org A CHRISTMAS CAROL F R I 12.8 – S U N 12.17 Theatre Charlotte theatrecharlotte.org 2ND SATURDAY: HOLIDAY WORKSHOP S AT 12.9 NASCAR Hall of Fame nascarhall.com COLONIAL CHRISTMAS & CANDLE LIGHTING S AT 12.9 The Schiele Museum of Natural History schielemuseum.org SANTA AND MRS. CL AUS VISIT THE MUSEUM S AT 12.9 Kings Mountain Historical Museum kingsmountainmuseum.org THE SINGING CHRISTMAS TREE AND THE SINGING CHRISTMAS TREE FOR KIDS S AT 12.9 – S U N 12.10 Knight Theater at Levine Center for the Arts blumenthalarts.org CHARLOT TE BALLET: NUTCRACKER S AT 12.9 – S AT 12.23 Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center blumenthalarts.org MOSCOW BALLET'S GREAT RUSSIAN NUTCRACKER S U N 12.10 Ovens Auditorium ovensauditorium.com PET PHOTOS WITH SANTA S U N 12.10 SouthPark Mall southpark.com K - LOVE CHRISTMAS T H U R S 12.14 Bojangles' Coliseum bojanglescoliseum.com CAROLINA CHRISTMAS F R I 12.15 Halton Theater at Central Piedmont Community College tix.cpcc.edu CHARLOT TE SYMPHONY: HANDEL'S MESSIAH F R I 12.15 – S AT 12.16 Knight Theater at Levine Center For The Arts blumenthalarts.org SOULFUL NOEL F R I 12.15 – S AT 12.16 McGlohon Theater at Spirit Square blumenthalarts.org BREAKFAST WITH SANTA S AT 12.16 Additional Date: 12.23 NASCAR Hall of Fame holidaysatthehall.com MAGICAL MORNING: A SENSORY - FRIENDLY SANTA EXPERIENCE S U N 12.17 NASCAR Hall of Fame holidaysatthehall.com RUDOLPH THE RED - NOSED REINDEER: THE MUSICAL! W E D 12.20 Ovens Auditorium ovensauditorium.com THE BIRTH W E D 12.20 – S AT 12.23 Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square blumenthalarts.org SWAN L AKE T H U R S 12.21 Knight Theater at Levine Center for the Arts blumenthalarts.org UNDECK THE HALL T U E S 12.26 NASCAR Hall of Fame nascarhall.com best bets WBT HOLIDAY ON ICE 8 WINTER 2018

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Charlotte Happenings - DEC 2017